Create and manage Disney+ profiles

Share your Disney+ account with other members of your household? Learn how to separate your viewing history and settings with profiles.


If you share your Disney+ account with other people, you must give everyone their own profile. Each profile can have its own settings, and it means your viewing history won’t get messed up.


We’ll show you how to create a new Disney+ profile and manage its settings.


What are Disney+ profiles?

If several people use your Disney+ account, it’s best to create a profile for each of them. You can have up to seven profiles per Disney+ subscription (including your primary profile.)

Each profile is isolated, so your recommendations, watchlist, age restriction, and other settings remain separate from others.

Every time you open Disney+, you have to select the profile you want to use. You can also switch to a different profile at any time from the profile menu.

How to create a Disney+ profile

You can create new Disney+ profiles on any device. Once you hit the limit of seven profiles, you’ll need to delete one if you want to create a newer one.

  1. Select your profile icon. In a web browser, it’s in the top right corner. On mobile it’s at the bottom right. Navigate on smart TV left from the homepage and it’s at the top of the menu.
  2. Select Add profile. You may be required to enter your password if profile creation protection is enabled.
  3. Choose an avatar to display the profile. You can change this later if you wish.
  4. Enter one profile name.
  5. Optional, if this profile is for a child, activate Child profile. This is a Disney+ profile with kid-friendly content and a simplified interface.
  6. Select Save.
  7. Depending on your region, Disney+ may ask you to set your content rating so that you can access content under the Star brand. Select either Full catalog or Not now.

Edit or delete a Disney+ profile

After you create a new Disney+ profile, you can adjust settings such as autoplay, GroupWatch (Disney+’s Watch Party feature), and more. You can also change details you provided during the creation process, such as the profile name and avatar.

You can also delete the profile (except the primary profile, which you cannot delete). This will delete everything associated with the profile, such as the watch history and watchlist. This is permanent; you cannot restore the profile.

  1. Select your profile icon. In a web browser, it’s in the top right corner. On mobile it’s at the bottom right. Navigate on smart TV left from the homepage and it’s at the top of the menu.
  2. Select Edit profiles.
  3. Select the profile you want to edit.
  4. Change the settings if necessary. To delete the profile, select Delete profile.
  5. When you’re done, select Done.

Keep your Disney+ view separate with profiles

Instead of everyone in your house using the same Disney+ profile, you can create separate profiles so you can save your viewing history.

Individual profiles let you set an age limit for each profile, so users only see content that’s right for them – perfect if you have kids using your Disney+ account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *